User Guide FeaturesDelete Features

Delete Features

How can I delete a feature without removing the underlying DNA?

Select the Feature

Click on the feature to select it in Map, Sequence, or Features view.

Delete the Feature

Press the "Delete" key, or choose Features → Remove Feature. The feature will be deleted. The underlying DNA will be unchanged, and will remain selected.

To delete the underlying DNA, press "Delete" again.

Tip: To delete a feature and its underlying DNA with one keystroke, hold down the Opt (Mac) or Alt (Windows) key while pressing "Delete".