User GuidesSnapGene PreferencesTransfer Source Features During Cloning Simulations

Transfer Source Features During Cloning Simulations

How do I enable transfer of "source" features during cloning simulations?

Open Preferences

When SnapGene is first installed, the default behavior is to avoid transferring "source" features during a cloning simulation so that the product file does not become cluttered with extraneous data.

To override this option, click SnapGene → Preferences (macOS) or Edit → Preferences (Windows or Linux), and select "Files" in the sidebar. Then check the box to enable transfer of "source" features.